Lowell Community Health Center is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors whose members reflect the rich cultural diversity of the Health Center’s patients and staff. The Board is comprised of a consumer majority, with over half of its members receiving care at the Health Center.

The Board meets monthly to set policy and direction for the Health Center and adherence to our mission and values, which are rooted in advocating for a just and healthy community.

The Board also works to assure the financial and institutional sustainability by monitoring budgets and resources.

Lowell CHC Board on June 21, 2023

L-R – Seated: Bruce Robinson, Caroline Duong, Susanne Beaton Middle Row: Elizabeth Wando, Maria Cunha, Bopha Boutselis, Alessandra Fisher, Dr. Sangita Pillai, Doris Umunna, Dr. Terry Howard Back Row: Keary Allicon, Mayte Ramos, Sheryl Bourbeau, Stephen Laput, Richard Dionne, Diego Leonardo Not Shown: Mariatou Allie-Dumbuya, Leo Sheridan


  • Caroline Duong, Chair
  • Stephen Laput, Vice Chair
  • Elizabeth Wando, Clerk
  • Keary Allicon, Treasurer
  • Bruce Robinson, Immediate Past Chair


  • Mariatou Allie-Dumbuya
  • Susanne Beaton
  • Bopha Som Boutselis
  • Christopher Cridler
  • Maria Cunha
  • Richard Dionne, CPS, MST
  • Alessandra Fisher
  • Mary Gallant, PhD
  • Terry Howard, MD
  • Diego Leonardo
  • Safeena Niazi
  • Sangita Pillai, MD
  • Mayte Ramos
  • Doris Umunna